RSS

One Day At A Time

09 Aug

Things are getting better daily here in Texas. I don’t notice the small improvements from day-to-day, but week-to-week. Since getting here I have regained some small strenght in my torso. I have really noticed the improvement, but it has taken a couple of weeks. Some days I think I can move my legs, but if they do move it is very little.

I spend a lot of time during my day thinking about what life will be like in a year or two. I admit I want to be there now. I want to fast forward life a year or two, but I can’t. I have to work through this process and learn patience and diligence. I have to go through this process. I have to learn what I am going to learn. I have a lot of hope and optimisim about my future, but right now I have to focus on what is in front of me today.

I went to therapy today…I was a bit tired. I really didn’t have a lot in the tank. I did give my therapy everything I had though. Tomorrow is another day to get back at it. Tomorrow the sun comes up again I have the chance to fight back again.

I am just hanging out this weekend in Athens and next weekend I am off to Portland. I am excited about Portland. I know it will be a good time.

Have a good day everyone.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 9, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “One Day At A Time

  1. John and Juli Begley

    August 9, 2007 at 11:36 am

    Can’t wait to see you in Portland. Have a great trip.

     
  2. Loren and Susan Melvin

    August 10, 2007 at 7:37 am

    Hi Joel,
    Loren and I just got back from Maryland. I definately prefer Colorado.
    Three showers a day is a bit much! I did enjoy the east because
    I’ve never been there but once is enough! Keep up your strengh and
    hope because that’s what keeps all of us going. The journey that I’m
    on is truly one day at a time and my life just keeps better and better.
    Have a blast in Portland.
    Love,Love, Susan and Loren

     

Leave a Reply

 
