RSS

Sunday

29 Jul

Yesterday was close to what life was like before the accident. I got up and made breakfast. I later did the laundry. I cleaned up the apatment. I met up with someone for dinner. I then finished the day with a movie from Netflix. This movie came from online. I just picked the movie and it was downloaded right then. I was great to just relax and veg-out.

Yesterday was good. Today is back to getting my body back. I am focused.

Here is a brief movie from a day at the lake while I was in Phoenix.

Enjoy.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 29, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

4 responses to “Sunday

  1. Loren and Susan Melvin

    July 30, 2007 at 8:10 am

    Hi Joel,
    You did so many things yesterday. It got me motivated to clean and
    do some laundry myself!!! Loved your video at the lake, looks like
    everyone was having a great time. We went fishing yesterday and
    didn’t catch a thing. It was a beautiful day so it’s o.k. that we we’re
    skunked. I lied, I hate it when that happens!!! We know you are
    working hard and that’s so great. Thank’s again for the cool video.

    Love,Love, Susan and Loren

     
  2. Brian Dietzen

    July 30, 2007 at 10:17 am

    Sounds like a perfect day Joel. And the video, awesome. Now I’ll think of you havin fun on a lake when I hear that song, instead of Chevy selling trucks! Kelly, Clover and I had a great weekend as well, cleaning, playing some softball, doing yardwork and of course, finishing the day with a netflix as well. It’s funny how the world seems a bit brighter after you’ve given your home a good scrubdown. Have a geat Monday, and a great week.
    -B

     
  3. Joe Augustaitus

    July 31, 2007 at 10:49 am

    Joel,

    Looks like we can’t connect on the phone, just send me an e-mail with your questions.

    Joe Augustaitus

     
  4. matt

    July 31, 2007 at 12:58 pm

    You got a pretty ‘high speed low drag’ blog goin on here in the words of a purchasing agent from the kinetics machine. Glad to hear the therapy is going well and you are having lots of good days. There are many many many many more to come. Keep on truckin big rigger!!!

    Matt

     

Leave a Reply

 
