RSS

No Good Day Goes Unpunished

25 Jul

I know the way my title sounds, but let me explain. My day started out fantastic. I got up and went to therapy and I worked hard and really did well. I felt fantastic. I was in the standing machine for two hours and I did things I haven’t done before. I really progressed in my therapy. I was really happy about my therapy today. And of course, things went downhill from there. I went to the local food bank to volunteer and it was closed. The food bank is only open in the morning hours. From there I tried to ride the handcycle. And of course, things did not work out. As it turns out during the move here to Texas a shifter cable was damaged and now I have to call the company that made the handcycle to get it fixed. So, I won’t be able to ride again untill I am able to get a replacement part and get it fixed. Just my luck. As soon as I am able to ride something hampers me. And to add to the day…I got a flat in a tire for my wheelchair. I am not depressed or sad, just frustrated and venting. I just want something to go in my favor. Like I said, I am just venting. This blog is a great way to do that.

Have a great Thursday.

Joel

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 25, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

4 responses to “No Good Day Goes Unpunished

  1. Jessica

    July 25, 2007 at 10:30 pm

    You can vent all you want!! It really helps when a person is able to get all the bullshi# off their chest.
    I had to enter the address twice because of the makeover you gave the website. It looks great, although I do miss the pictures of you the old one had. Why the makeover? Is this “Part 2” in the change to your life?
    We love you!
    Chow,
    Jess

     
  2. T

    July 26, 2007 at 11:53 am

    Joel, if your looking for artwork, i have a wide selection i’ve made in the last few yrs
    T

     
  3. Janice

    July 26, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    Hey Buddy,

    You are a very busy guy and accomplishing a lot in a short period of time…. keep up the good work. I have definitely noticed an attitude change in the last week, positive is good.

    BTW, I transplated the plant, gave it water and it’s doing great….you may see it again someday (even if you don’t want to).

    Have a great day,

    Janice

     
  4. Beth Hansen

    July 27, 2007 at 3:20 pm

    I hate all that b.s. I would be crying or drinking a beer or two after a day like that (or a few years ago I would have–I try to deal with each situation as a separate unrelated event so that I don’t get overwhelmed).

    I’m glad you’re enjoying TX. As usual I am curious about the particulars of what you’re doing in therapy. So let’s hear it!

    Love
    B

     

Leave a Reply

 
