RSS

Joel Tenant Improvement Project

16 Jul

We finally made it to Texas. My mom came with me here and we made it into Athens last night. All the frustration and anger related to Arizona seems to have lifted off my shoulders. On the drive in I spent a lot of time sleeping in the car. Mom was a great help driving, I can’t thank her enough for her help.

I will admit I still get bummed out about what I lost in Arizona, but I am ready to start the future to come. I am excited about becoming a better. stronger man. That is the point to today’s title. I am on a project to improve Joel. I am going to spend the next year rebuilding myself. I am going to rebuild Joel inside and out. For those that don’t know “tenant improvement” is a construction term. It means improving a allready built building.

A good friend who lives in Austin is coming up next weekend to lend me some furniture. It will make my new home a little better. So, thanks ahead of time.

I guess that is it. It has been a long day. I am ready to move to the next phase of my life. It should be an interesting journey.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

12 responses to “Joel Tenant Improvement Project

  1. Mel Benedict

    July 16, 2007 at 9:44 pm

    my very best to you my friend. mel

     
  2. matt

    July 17, 2007 at 7:30 am

    Glad to hear the drive went well. Good luck and your future is bright young man. Life’s a garden….

    matt

     
  3. Joshua ABQ

    July 17, 2007 at 9:06 am

    Buddy if anyone can do it it is you, I miss our debates and having you around in ABQ. Email me your new PH Number. I want to call and Piss you off, My personal specialty. Someone has to keep your dandur up. I volonteer, I’ll be your huckleberry you Liberal Minded, Slopy dressing, Granola eatin, Slouch…….. If you can’t tell i am trying to get you pissed off enough to call me. Go for it I dare you. Miss you buddy.
    JSL

     
  4. Lacy

    July 17, 2007 at 10:59 am

    Howdy Partner and Welcome to Texas!

    Please send me an e-mail with all of your contact information. I am not too far from Athens and I would love to stop by.

    I am glad that you made it here safely, please let me know if you need anything!!

    Hope to see you soon!!

     
  5. Emily Burden Perrotto

    July 17, 2007 at 11:10 am

    Don’t Mess With Texas! Instead it should be Don’t Mess With Joel – A Man On A Mission. Welcome to the next chapter of your life. Embrace it, be honest with it, and have a frickin’ good time on the path to your destiny.

     
  6. Debbie & Larry Royds

    July 17, 2007 at 11:31 am

    Hey Joel. You will bloom where you are planted. Our thoughts & Prayers are with you as you begin this next part of your life journey.
    Deb & Larry

     
  7. Karyl

    July 17, 2007 at 1:35 pm

    Joel, A plan is a good thing, and you have a good plan. It’s amazing what can happen, I can’t believe what I’ve accomplished (with help from your aunties and my two boys) in two short weeks. Moving forward, starting something new, perservering….is better than than thinking about the past and what we used to have.
    With much love and total support
    Karyl

     
  8. LaNae

    July 17, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    Hey, Joel. I read a quote from Christopher Reeve, whom I think had some experience with your situation, that I think applies to you: “Either you decide to stay in the shallow end of the pool or you go out into the ocean.” I’m glad you’re taking your chances in the “ocean!” Our thoughts are with you and we know you have the best chances of succeeding just because of your wonderful “can do” attitude. Keep up the good work!

     
  9. Bernadette and Gil

    July 17, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    Texans are very proud people, on the whole! Now Texas can be a proud state becuase you have chosen to start your next chapter there, and it’s gonna be a good one!
    Tenant improvements are always a challenge in the business, but boy the results are sure worth it. Don’t forget the punch list!

     
  10. Beth Hansen

    July 18, 2007 at 11:33 am

    Keep me up to date on your treatment experiences. I am fascinated and infinitely curious. Enjoy Athens. I have a fondness for a different Athens. I know your Athens has much in store for you!

     
  11. Eric

    July 18, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    Giddy-up Joel!

     
  12. Adele and Steve Hansen

    July 18, 2007 at 6:03 pm

    Tenant improvement sounds like you are on the right road. Probably we all could do some “tenant improvement,” and we want you to know that you’re not alone on this! You’ve got a sound foundation, and you’ve got the imagination to fly!

    Adele and Steve

     

Leave a Reply

 
