RSS

Rigthing the Ship

02 Jul

Yesterday was not one of my better days. I had a lot of people worried about me. For those worrried about me I appologize. The good news is that the ship got righted today. With the help of people that love me I have turned that ship. A good friend came over and hungout. Her distraction was what I needed, that and a good Die Hard movie. Hey, we went to see the newest Die Hard. Let me tell you…it was the ticket. Two hours of mindless explosions. I really feel much better. The movie was like a reset button. I was able to forget everything and just get entertained. So….my recomendation is when you have some troubles go and see a mindless movie and get back to what you need to do. It may seem a little too simple, but it works.

Mom is coming in and she is getting off the plane so I better go. Thanks for all your support.

Like I learned a long time ago…the sun rises every 24 hours and that means every 24 hours is another oppoutunity to make it what you want it to be.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

4 responses to “Rigthing the Ship

  1. Loren and Susan Melvin

    July 3, 2007 at 6:48 am

    Hi Joel,
    Darin went to see Die Hard and thought it was great.
    I see a lot of Rosalita’s around here and think of you
    each time I do. It has been so hot here. I feel like we
    live in Arizona! Have a fun fourth and say hello to your
    mom for us. Love, Love, Susan and Loren

     
  2. Loren and Susan Melvin

    July 3, 2007 at 8:06 am

    Hello again,
    Some how I missed your “way to couped up” entry. I thought
    I was getting computer smart– not the case. It’s definately
    healthy to have a good cry. Sorry you had such a tough
    day Joel. I have always liked this saying,”The greatest thing in this
    world is not so much where we are,but in what direction we
    are moving.” O.W. Holmes Love, Love, Susan and Loren

     
  3. Debbie & Larry Royds

    July 3, 2007 at 9:19 am

    Hey Joel – Thank you for your words of wisdom. Know that you have a lot of people who care about you deeply. The good news is that the sun does come up every day and every day is another opportunity and the promise of hope. Every single one of us has had days that we just want to pull the covers over our heads and make the world go away – it is OK!
    We are having a hot spell here in Colorado – not as bad as Phoenix. Somehow 112 sounds so much worse than 100.
    We saw Die Hard as well – you pretty much hit the nail on the head – 2 hours of mindless explosions but entertaining! Yippe yio kiyae!
    God bless and have a great visit with Mom!
    Deb & Larry

     
  4. cuz paul

    July 3, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    yippe kai-ye mutha-f-‘er

     

Leave a Reply

 
