RSS

What Next?

12 Jun

I know I have not written as much I used to. I am in a new phase of my life. I am no longer just learning how to live with me condition. I am no longer figuring out certian things that help me live day to day. This next phase in my life is….What do I want to do now? I spend a lot of my time in the pool thinking about what I want to do. It is a hard realization that all I worked for prior to my accident is no longer relevant. I am in a place that my short term disablitiy is now over. In advance of the short-term disablility is I spent a lot of time thinking about what I want to do. I am still thinking about other things I want to do. With my short therm disablity ending I am going to take advantage of the options I have to do things that have an interest
for me.

Someone asked me…”What advantages are there now that I can take advantage of”. I don’t know I what are my advantages now. I have decided to go on to long term and work part-time and while I am not at my work I am going to pursue my other interests. I have an interest in going into business for myself. I am thinking about becoming and expert in ADA construction. I am thinking about starting a culinary culture website. I am thinking about doing something in radio. I am thinking about a lot of things. I am thing about getting involved in green construction. With my oppoutunity to work part-time I am going to pursue these interests.

My point is that my life has had a drastic change. I am stilling to figure a lot of things in my life, and I figure I just have go for it. There are many things I don’t know how to do it, but I just have go for it and figure it out as I go.

I realize that the above comments seem to be all over the place, but these are my thoughts. I just have to get out of bed and work as hard I can to make these things happen.

Lastly, I was given a suggestion to keep a voice recorder with me and when I have a thought might be good for this blog I can save it and share with you.

Today is Tuesday….Live it is as it is your last day. Because if anything I have learned is that life is fragile.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 12, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

Leave a Reply

 
