RSS

Good Meal…Good People

12 Jun

I really don’t have a lot to say today. But, I will say this. There is something pure and pleasureable about enjoying a good meal with good people. Last night I had some visitors from Colorado and they invited me to dinner. I really enjoyed the meal. I drove away from the meal with a big smile on my face.

First, I had a margarita. It was the first margarita since my return to society. And let me tell you it was absolutely glorious, maybe even spectacular. The three of us sat there and spoke of good ole’ times and hopes and dreams of the future. I really have come to enjoy those times. A good dinner and good people are all about living for the moment. The worries and challenges of the the day seem to disappear for a brief moment in time. So, I want to say thanks to my visitors. I really enjoyed the dinner. Your are welcome back anytime.

Today is Wednesday…I suggest you get together with some good friends and enjoy a good meal together.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

4 responses to “Good Meal…Good People

  1. Bernadette and Gil

    June 13, 2007 at 6:09 am

    Good suggestion Joel, so we have Rory coming over for dinner tonight….maybe we’ll make Maragaritas!! Wish you were here.

     
  2. cuz paul

    June 13, 2007 at 8:57 am

    Right on, man. Let’s imagine all the cousins, but grown up now, at Grandpa Thurston’s house at that long brown table where he use to sit. And we’re drinking pints and pounding Godfather’s pizza, that pizza shop by the dry cleaner where Grandma use to take us.
    You just said something funny and Eric just farted….

     
  3. Eric

    June 14, 2007 at 10:04 am

    Damn, you are one smart mofo Joel. Thanks for my daily dose of inspiration.

     
  4. Bry, Jess and Jamys

    June 15, 2007 at 7:27 am

    We all want to know… Who were the oh so luck visitors from Colorado?
    We are hoping to have a visitor from Tempe sometime this summer. We want to share an excellent meal with Uncle Joel.
    Love, The three of us

     

Leave a Reply

 
