RSS

Living Life

05 Jun

I know I have not written much over the last couple of weeks. I know there are many readers that want to know what and how life is going. Let me tell you that I am slowly living life again. At the end of the day I am really beat down. I have tried to write something but I just didn’t have the energy. Let me tell you this is a good thing. I have had a huge life changing event and I am fighting to smile. I am fighting to find my place in life. I am fighting to become the man I can be. Somedays I lose. Somedays I win.

I really want to share my life and challenges with all of you. I really have a lot to write about, but I am busy living life. I never thought soon after getting back to AZ that I would say that, but is true. A day doesn’t go by that I don’t have a thought or observation I want to write about.

I have begun to see the future. This may seem like an odd comment, but for the longest time I didn’t see much past lunch. A day doesn’t go by that I think that maybe I can do “X”. Two weeks ago I thought that it would be nice to get into the pool, and now I have been in the pool just about everyday for the past week. I love getting into the pool. It is so relaxing and nice to look back at the chair and know I don’t need it right now. Even last night I got into the hottub all on my own and it was spectacular.

I guess what I am saying is that life made a monsterous U-turn, but I haven’t called uncle yet. I have seem to think about things I can do. I ask myself, “I think I may what to do this…”.

So, please stick with me as I become the man I want to be and the man I can be. The man that says, “f@#k it. I meat this guy who has been in a wheelchair for a long time and nothing as held him back, and that is slogan.

I guess that is all I have. Today is hump day, so…….

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 5, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

6 responses to “Living Life

  1. mb

    June 6, 2007 at 9:33 am

    You are the best, Joel! I haven’t told you that lately, or near enough…
    Keep up the attitude, and your smile will be there for you! 🙂
    Cheers,
    MB

     
  2. T

    June 6, 2007 at 8:24 pm

    Joel, I like to read your blog beacuse things are changing and your improving for the better. I’ve thought if I had a blog it’d be pretty boring beacuse most of my days are usuly about the same.
    T

     
  3. Janis

    June 8, 2007 at 3:23 pm

    Joel,
    When you don’t blog I miss it and I think maybe he is having a tough period and doesn’t want to write. But from now on I will think he is just too busy living his life and I won’t miss it so much. Much love, Janis.

     
  4. eecarson

    June 8, 2007 at 4:34 pm

    You’re outlook looks great Joel- I wish I could hang out with you much more often to see how awesome things are really going- AND to hang out in your pool and hot tub. 🙂 Miss you lots, and just remember that I’m thinking of you tons.

     
  5. Laurie Marta

    June 9, 2007 at 1:51 am

    Hi Joel,

    If you carried a little recorder around with you, you could capture your thoughts and feelings as they come…material for your book. I couldn’t come up with a name for your car, but I think “Joel’s Recovery” carries over from your site here and makes a great title for your story. People need to know so they can understand about things like not holding doors open, etc.

    Just keep having fun exploring every facet of Joel. Take care, Laurie.

     
  6. matt

    June 11, 2007 at 6:32 am

    Hey buddy,
    Lookin forward to some more blogs, glad life is keeping you busy thats a wonderful thing!! Keep on Keepin’ on brother man.
    matt

     

Leave a Reply

 
