RSS

A Fine Day

22 May

Today, I felt fantastic. I had the confidence like I used to have. I don’t have an answer as to why. And quite frankly, I don’t care one bit as to why. It just feels damn good. I went into work this morning and actually worked. Later I did a couple of errands. I was supposed to go to basketball practice, but I went to the worng place. Since I didn’t go to the right spot I made a run to my favorite french store…Target. Even today I can’t go to Target and not make a purchase. I found this great shirt for the graduation this weekend, amongst a couple of other things. My point to this story is that when you feel you have reached rock bottom and you have a day like you feel like a champ you really enjoy it. It is like the taste of free beer. I guess you have go through a big down turn to truly understand my feeling. It is days like today that keeps you going for a couple of days or weeks. It is this feeling that I had today makes me keep going on the my down days.

I have another story about handicap parking. I came home today and there was this huge truck parked and took a large part of my spot. I decided to park really close to this truck, so I would annoy the person that parked next to me. I guess I was annoyed by the last couple of nights. I set my alarm on the car, and I am expecting to here the alarm go off tomorrom morning. We all try to find control in our lives and what I did was excatly that.

A couple of weeks ago I made a list of things I want to do. I have since gone to Boston and this weekend I am going to San Diego. My next activity I will complete is skydiving. I have someone one form work that is an avid skydiver and he said he is going to help me skydive. Once I do it I will post a video.

I guess that is it for today. Today is hump day, so find a partner and…

Also, Lost is on and I can’t wait to see the season finale. I can’t wait to get pissed off because I don’t have any more answers to this fiasco.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “A Fine Day

  1. Matt

    May 23, 2007 at 1:29 pm

    Confidence is a great thing, I used to struggle with it but once I realized how fantastic I was everything was good!! Point in case. If your ride wasnt new I would have used my bumper to scratch the side of his car on ‘accident’ as I pulled in. I figure you wont do that so a dead fish in the back of the truck, or stuffed into the tailpipe is a very effective trick.
    Skydiving will melt your brain with awesomeness, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
    Keep it real,
    matt

     
  2. Jess

    May 23, 2007 at 4:14 pm

    Oops… I thought yesterday was hump day…

     

Leave a Reply

 
