RSS

Life

17 May

Life just seems to be moving along something like the way a leaf drifts down a river. It just seems to keep moving and there is not stopping the flow. As life keeps moving I sometimes just can’t believe what has happenend over the past months. As life drifts on it makes me realize that all this is real. Not just a short term situation. I wake up some mornings, or get back to my apartment, or getting back into my car and I just can’t believe this has really happened. I really have to make do with this change in life. When I have this realization it has the tendency to make all this more difficult and the river just keeps on drifting. I don’t have this great perspective on this situation and I wish I did that could help me make this better. All I can say is that life flows one way and it is full of eddy currents, waterfalls, and rapids, so watch ahead ouf you so you don’t get caught in a line a rapids.

On another note I have not yet had the chance to ride the bike because I couldn’t put it together myself and I brought it to a bike shop. the shop has not finished it. As soon as I get on it I wil have pictures.

I was supposed to go to a spinal cord injury retreat this weekend, but due to a wildfire it was cancelled. I was really bummed. The good new is that I get to spend more time with Erika. She is leaving very soon and I want to spend as much time as I can with her. It is going to be hard to not have her near. I have depended so much on her company. She has been to one of very few things in my life that as remained. She has been this constant that has brought a great deal of happiness to my life. Without her my foundation is weakend some. I guess I have to learn to live alone again. Hopefully when she gets back I will be strong and fully independant again. The hardest part is just being apart again. We have been apart a lot over the past year and I am getting tired of it. I am sure I will be counting the days till she get back.

Work has been good. I really can’t do more than about 4 or 5 hours right now. The good news is that I have time to get stronger.

I guess that is it for today. Have a great day.

THIS IS A PICTURE OF ERIKA HELPING ME BUILD THE NEW BIKE. NOT EASY

img_0184.jpg

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “Life

  1. Sharon Bodle

    May 17, 2007 at 5:16 pm

    I’m glad to see your bike has arrived. I think it was wise to take it to the bike shop. They may have to help you with your annual upkeep of the bike, so they should get to know if straight away.

    Now Beth, you do sound like your mother! Oh, isn’t that funny?

    My question is also, do you have a helmet? If you do, please wear it. Hmmm, you could say I sound like my daughter!

     
  2. Matt

    May 18, 2007 at 5:56 am

    Looks a bit complicated!! Hope you can get ridin soon looks like a lot of fun!! TIme apart does suck but I appreciate so many more things after doing the long distance deal for the last 1.5 years. Keep on keepin’ on buddy lookin forward to those pictures of you ridin around!
    matt

     
  3. Jess

    May 18, 2007 at 4:53 pm

    I know a way you can count down the days… you can come to Portland for a visit and count the days here… the days will go by much faster and you can drink some good brew Lauralwood is calling for you…Tree Hugger Porter) in the meantime!!
    I hope I will see you soon. Jamysen wants to go on a bike ride with Uncle Joel.

     

Leave a Reply

 
