RSS

Back To Work

09 May

Yesterday I went back to work and actually worked. I got to the office around 8am and worked till 1pm. Back in the day I could work 12, maybe 14 hours in one day. Yesterday, I got 5 hours and I had to go home an take a nap. Naps are always good and the one yesterday was really good. I will say this that my recovery has been long and tiresome, but today was another false peak to the top. tomorow I go back again to work on a schedule for a boss I have had since I first got to Phoenix. We work together well, so that makes the return easier.

I met this guy who lives my apartment complex that got hurt four years ago. It was a situation that a person broke into his home and shot him. We spoke for about 20 minutes. He had some good insight. but what really struck me is that he still felt some of the frustration that I feel today. he was frustrated by the fact that is limited by his injury. There are just some things he can’t do. We just can’t simple decide to travel to without know ahead if we have the access we need. that is really what frustrates me the most. I can’t just decide to do something and do it. I have to plan ahead to make sure I can do it. I lost my sense of sponpaneity…damn.

Other than that life seems to be getting back to a sense of routine. It is hard to believe that my life would have some level of routine. I guess it is true…life goes on. As life goes on, it was decided that I am not going to go to California, but I am trying to go an work in Portland for the summer. Bryan lives there and it would be nice to have family near. I am looking for a place near downtow. I would have the ease of public transportation near. the best part is that Portland is not nearly has hot as Phoenix in the summer. I should know by Friday and as I know you will know.

Other than that I working on a short video of my trip to Boston and when I finish it I will have it on the blog.

One more day till Friday…right on.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 9, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

6 responses to “Back To Work

  1. Matt

    May 10, 2007 at 5:32 am

    Its great to see some posts again. Glad the Boston experience treated you well!! Sounds like you got to see some cool stuff. I hope this Thursday treats you well, how many more hours till Friday night??

     
  2. Holly Bob, Andy, Liz

    May 10, 2007 at 9:29 am

    Sounds like your hanging in there. Frustration is just part of life keeping you honest and humble. So what did you end up calling your new car? Portland would be a fun thing to do. Besides Bryan and Jess could use an instant babysitter. Hope you can change diapers. I could give you a referral for when you use to babysit my kids. Or did they babysit you? Much love – Keep writing its always fun to see what you are up to.

     
  3. Beth Hansen

    May 10, 2007 at 3:01 pm

    Hope it all works out for Portland. That would be fun. I’m jealous of your proximity to Jamysen. (I always mess up that spelling by the way). Glad you’re back to work more consistently. Sometimes I take a nap when I get home too!

    B

     
  4. Janis

    May 10, 2007 at 4:44 pm

    Glad you had a good time in Boston. If I know Paul you had some late nights. I hope you left something to do for the next time. Now on the the next thing on the list. I also want to know what you named your car. How is it working out? Much love, Janis.

     
  5. eecarson

    May 11, 2007 at 6:25 am

    I agree, naps are a wonderful thing. I’m glad you enjoy them! I hope going back to work feels good to you, and fullfilling. We spend so much of our time there that I think we truly need to love what we do to be happy. Portland would be a fun change, and also great having your big bro nearby. Family is so nice to have around!!! Miss you tons, thanks for keeping us posted. ~erin 🙂

     
  6. Dominic Lovely

    May 14, 2007 at 10:57 am

    Portland huh? Well I too would be excited to see you. Erin and I are living in Vancouver, Wa. now and would love to see you. I work just down the road from Bryan Jessica, and Jamysen, and would let you in to our fabulouse gym whenever you want for some work outs. You might even be able to convince me to join you :). If you come, make sure to bring your bike, and we could even cross car camping off your list. Oh, and surfing! It’s cold in the Northwest water but oh so fun.

     

Leave a Reply

 
