RSS

Boston

08 May

My last post I created a list of things I want to do. I have checked one of the list. I was in Boston for the weekend. I had to travel via air for the first time alone. I will admit I was really nervous about about traveling alone. I didn’t have anyone to support me. I had to do it all on my own. Being independant was always something I was proud of. I don’t have the same sense of self-reliance. The good news is that I made it. The thing I noticed is that confidence is sometimes short lived. I have times of feeling a little bit more confident, but it doesn’t always last. My fear of what life will have to offer seeps back into my mind. It is a tough thing because you want to be strong for the people around you and I struggle to be that. I just want the confidence I had before…it felt good.

The one thing I noticed in Boston is that my view of the world is really different. I spend all my time looking up, as before I spent all my time looking down. I see the world from a brand new prespective. My car door is at eye view. My door knob is at eye view. The whole world has gone from one foot below me to one foot above me. It is just such a odd feeling.

Boston was a good time. I have a cousin, and a buddy there. I did not see all the sites but, I saw the good ones. We went to the graves of Ben Franklin, Sam Adams, and Paul Revere. I snapped pictures in front of Cheers. We went to the Sam Adams Brewery. I took a Duck tour, it is hard to explain but I got a great tour of the city. Plus, Dunkin Donuts. There are rougly 100 Dunkin Donuts in Boston. See pictures below.

I know I have not written much in the last couple of weeks, but I promise I will regain my daily updates again.

cheers.jpg

dunkin-donuts.jpg

sam-adams.jpg

sky-line.jpg

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 8, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

8 responses to “Boston

  1. mb

    May 8, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    Keep checking things off your list, and keep adding new ones, too.
    Cheers to you, Joel!
    MB

     
  2. Maria

    May 9, 2007 at 4:10 am

    Hey I have a good pic of us all at the brewery on my blog. It was nice seeing you this weekend!

     
  3. Bryan Yates

    May 9, 2007 at 7:03 am

    UMMMMMMM! Donuts and beer! I love Boston.

     
  4. Justin & Danelle

    May 9, 2007 at 7:33 am

    Isn’t Boston a blast! Keep making the most of each day Joel! Danelle

     
  5. Brian Dietzen

    May 9, 2007 at 11:26 am

    Wicked Ah-som man! Looks like you got to see a lot. What a cool town. you’re wasting no time taking care of that list, so you’d better start adding to it soon!
    -B

     
  6. Luke

    May 9, 2007 at 1:39 pm

    Hey man, I had an aweseme time showing you around the city this weekend. You forgot to mention you were on the field in Fenway…touching the Green Monster! Not too many people can say that.
    Next time will hit all the sites you missed.
    On to the next item on the list.

    Luke

     
  7. Beth Hansen

    May 10, 2007 at 3:57 am

    We had a great time when you were in town Joel. Your pics are fab. I like the cheers shot. Good to see you!
    B

     
  8. Eric

    May 11, 2007 at 5:10 pm

    Mmmmmmmmmmm……donuts!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
