RSS

A Bit of a Lull

29 Apr

I will admit I have hit a bit of a lull. Things are slowly, very slowly, getting back to a sense of predictibility in life. I’m starting work again on a part time basis today. I have all tasks of getting my apartment and insurance inline. I seem to hit a bit of a false peak. I have reached a point to where I can look down, but I also have to keep going up. I guess that is why haven ‘t written in a long time. I don’t have as much daily growth as I used to. Kinda of an odd feeling.

Even though I have not written in long time, I have been busy. Last night at an ASU athletic fundraiser I met the new head coach of the football team. I went out on Saturday night and partied to the almost wee hours of the night.

I unfortunately had a bit of an issue this past week and ended up going to the emergency room. It was pretty clear that this hospital did not know how to handle a person with a spinal cord injury. They just stuck me up in the hospital room and hoped for the best. Of course, Erika and I figured that we could handle this issue on our own, so we busted out at 10pm that night.

On the whole, things are going well. I seem to have crested the hump and I am looking forward. Someone the other day challenged me to come up with a list of things I want to do. This inlcudes both short and long term. I am taking suggestions.

Check back tomorrow for the list. I am sure it will only grow with time.

i just want thank everyone for their support during this time. I couldn’t have gotten this far without it. On that note, we have another supply of recoveryjoel bottles. This time the procceeds will go to the local Ronald MacDonald House. All of you have lifted me far beyond I thought I could ever go. Perhaps it is time to help someone else.

It is Monday…make it good.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 29, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

4 responses to “A Bit of a Lull

  1. Jean L.

    April 29, 2007 at 10:11 pm

    I’m a bit behind times, but I didn’t see that you had a name for your new wheels yet, –so just to show my age — do any of you remember the Fonz of Happy Days…… He was oh so cool, king of cool, and he was all about Happy Days…. and so the name “Bronz” at least symbolically fits…. your car is oh so cool, isn’t it ! and it’s Bronze, and it’s sure to be a part of your happy days too…. anyway, couldn’t resist adding it to the mix!
    Your posts are always something to think about…… They’re extraordinarily good — honest and real too……thankfully ! And we silent ones out here –are still here…… Jean

     
  2. Jean L.

    April 29, 2007 at 10:16 pm

    Oh, the name I meant is THE Bronz ! right ! It was THE Fonz….. He was never called anything else…

     
  3. Matt

    April 30, 2007 at 11:21 am

    How bout some skydiving?? always a good time and you just can’t beat the view, make sure a good mountain range is in view and it will be worth it. Coming to my wedding should be extremely high on your list of things to do, i mean what are the odds of finding someone that would marry me??
    Keep on keepin on buddy,
    matt

     
  4. Deb & Larry royds

    April 30, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    Hey Joel. No blog entries means that you are out living your life with all its ups & downs. Sometimes boring days are ok! Sounds like you are getting on with things. Glad to see that you have gotten your car – that must give you a sense of freedom. Keep the entires coming- they give the rest of all a lot to think a bout. Debbie & lLarry

     

Leave a Reply

 
