RSS

The Element

24 Apr

Yesterday, I drove my Element to Yuma, Arizona to visit a friend from Craig. We hung out last night drank a couple of beers and just enjoyed to evening. My buddy’s brother who also lives in Yuma came over and cooked up some great meat on the BBQ. It was a nice evening. I am glad I came out here to see him, and I am certian I will come again.

I promised pictures, so here you go. Don’t forget… I am taking suggestions for the name of Element.

element-wide-shot.jpg

element-back-door.jpg

element-front-seats.jpg

I also went to work yesterday on my way to Yuma and I am going start working on Monday, 7am. For the time being it is going to be a trial by fire situation. I am just going to go in, and do what I can. If I am feeling really, tired I can go home – if I’m feeling good I can stay. I believe that this is going to ba a good thing. Of course, in classic Yoel style, I am going to work for a week and take a vacation. I think after a week of work I’ve earned a vacation to Boston.

I’m off to live life. You should do the same.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

13 responses to “The Element

  1. Peter Scanlon

    April 24, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    “The Bronze Bomber”

    “The Tange-Machine” (sounds like ‘tangerine’)

    “Foxy-Boxy”

    “The Orange Crate”

    That’s all I got.

    P

     
  2. Dominic Lovely

    April 24, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    How about: “Watson”…cause it’s ELEMENTary!

    That’s a sweet looking ride. Great choice of color.

    Thanks for the interior picture. Pretty interesting how they adapted the throttle/brake controls. I guess I was imaginging something far more complex.

    Good stuff.
    Dom

     
  3. Sharon Bodle

    April 24, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    Do you think of your vehicles as males or females? That makes a difference in what names we mght offer . . . .BTW, I wasn’t sure what the Element was and then I saw five of them today going to and from work and doing errands. Of the names already offered for consideration I like “The Orange Crate” which is neither male nor female.

     
  4. Dan Zatkovich

    April 24, 2007 at 8:19 pm

    Charlene, what Pyle names his rifle in Full Metal Jacket. “This is my car! There are many like it, but this one is mine!”

    Adrianne, as in, “Aaaaadriaaaanne!”. Then, everytime you wish your car would come to you, you could call it just like the italian stallion.

    Synergy, like from Gem. Just because Gem was hot and Synergy was such a cool name back then. Gem, she’s totally outrageous.

    Rhodium, because it’s the most feminine sounding element. You can shorten it to Rhoda, I suppose, but then no one will get it. Actually, no one would probably get it anyways.

     
  5. T

    April 24, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    Joel, everyone whos passed the drivers test knows your feeling of freedom for the 1st time. looks like you have a sttering knob like i have on our cars. i’ll think about car names. T

     
  6. Elna and George

    April 25, 2007 at 6:29 am

    How about “Rusty”? Or my favorite element, “Krypton”?
    Love, George…

     
  7. mb

    April 25, 2007 at 8:29 am

    I can see you behind the wheel…and you have a smile! 🙂
    Live life each day, and choose your attitude. I’m proud of whom you are!
    Cheers,
    MB

     
  8. bryan yates

    April 25, 2007 at 12:05 pm

    How about “Orange Crush.” Go Broncos

     
  9. Janis

    April 25, 2007 at 12:11 pm

    How about Brick? I checked in the thesaurus for element and brick was one of the choices. Plus bricks are an orange color. Plus a brick is a building block “of you new life”?? Am I selling you on Brick? Much love, Janis

     
  10. Matt

    April 25, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    You have much better suggestions on here already then the ones I could provide. I did want to comment that its cool it does not have the plastic fenders, did not know they made body color versions, righteous man. Dodge made a ‘Copperhead’ proto type car that was pretty cool. Keep on Keepin on brother.

     
  11. big jonny

    April 25, 2007 at 8:50 pm

    -> Yoelement.

     
  12. Laurie Marta

    April 26, 2007 at 9:00 am

    Hi Joel,

    You may have already named your Element by now, but I was thinking of one of those license plates that you sit behind at the light and try to figure out what it says. For you I came up with: frewelin Aren’t you free wheelin?
    Have fun with your new rig. A friend has one the same color as yours, and every time I ride in it, I like it all over again…so much room and all those cool features.
    You sound happy. Giving to the children will bring even more happiness your way.
    Keep on keepin on, Laurie

     
  13. Karyl

    April 28, 2007 at 5:33 am

    I’m entering the name your car contest, how about Pepe Dos or Dos Pepe, you know George Foreman named all his kids George, you can certainly give it the same name as your last car, with a different middle name…we have wonderful names for our cars too… the gray car and the blue car…
    Think of you so often..BIG HUG.. Karyl

     

Leave a Reply

 
