RSS

Lost

18 Apr

I don’t have a lot to say, but I do want to talk about LOST. Damn’t….LOST is driving me nuts. I can’t do it anymore. The show’s story lines just gives you more questions than answers. This show just keep piling on Mysteries and not giving me a single damn answer. I would actually like to give up this show, but I know I wont. This show is like a drug addiction for me. Fortunately for me I only have four more episodes left for this season and I don’t have to worry about it for a long time. Of course, I will be back again getting frustrated all over again.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

9 responses to “Lost

  1. Peter Scanlon

    April 19, 2007 at 1:25 am

    I gave up after three episodes, and those were on DVD, so I didn’t have to watch the f%@king commercials. I still couldn’t do it.

    I get the feeling that even the writers don’t know how it’s going to end; they’re just making more wack episodes in an effort to wring every last dollar out of the show they can, even if it
    means increasingly stupid plot lines that go on forever, no end in sight.

    My two cents.

    P

     
  2. Matthew Unger

    April 19, 2007 at 5:18 am

    Not a big fan of the show but my wife was for the frist season, but she gave up after that. Should have just ended it there with a good ending or something. Seems like since then they are just tryign to srag the show on……so she isn’t a big fan anymore.

     
  3. eecarson

    April 19, 2007 at 9:15 am

    I think I’m with you Joel on it being a love/hate relationship- probably more hate/love I guess. 🙂 I’m completly addicted but it just makes me mad. This baby’s gunna come out of my belly fussy every Wednesday night because it’ll remember how it felt in the womb at that time!!!

     
  4. Brian Dietzen

    April 19, 2007 at 9:58 am

    Good news Joel!
    I heard an interview wih two of the executive producers who said that the show would end at 100 episodes. That means that the end of next season will be the end of the show! (They actually said that they didn’t want to piss off their fans too much) So there is some semblence of finality on the horizon.
    -B
    ps. a good buddy of mine just guest starred on the season finale, and said that it’s gonna be AWESOME.

     
  5. Maria

    April 19, 2007 at 1:00 pm

    Seriously, whenever the show gets to be too much I just shrug it off and say “Man, that island is full of mysteries!”

     
  6. Janis

    April 20, 2007 at 7:30 am

    Joel,
    At my work we are so hooked that we have debriefing on Thursday morning. If anyone missed the episode we give a blow by blow. Also if anyone caught any new connection. In the last episode it was the picture of the white haired woman on the old monk’s desk, she was the woman who told Desmond you couldn’t change fate. But I am glad there is going to be an end soon, the season, and the series. Much love, Janis

     
  7. big jonny

    April 20, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    Yo, the only tv I can stand is football, the Daily Show and re-runs of scrubs.

    Pretty much in that order.

    I hope you are well, man.

     
  8. Brett Fullmer

    April 21, 2007 at 12:29 am

    I actually never got into Lost. I almost got into it when my sister moved in with me, cause she’s a huge fan. But there are just so many crazy plotlines that don’t make sense (mine shafts, she said something about a earthquake machine – is that right? and a polar bear? good holy hell A POLAR BEAR). So I abandoned it before I even got started.

    But if I’d have been in it from the start, I know I’d be right there with ya, I get sucked into tv shows way too easy, so i’m just glad I didn’t get snatched by this one, too, cause I’d be hating myself for loving the show, almost as much as I hate myself for just writing the world’s longest run-on sentance, heh heh.

    later

     
  9. Adele and Steve Hansen

    April 22, 2007 at 12:41 pm

    We’re with you on the frustration end, Joel. Maria sucked us into it…and we keep on watching ’cause we got hooked. But the commercials drive us crazy. It’s better to tape it and ff through those endless ads.
    Closure…we’re begging for some closure!

    Adele

     

Leave a Reply

 
