RSS

Pictures

17 Apr

Today was a good day. I got up and went out to accomplish a few things and came back to help Erika with a project she is working on. I am going to attempt to edit a video for here. Wish me luck.

I don’t have a lot to talk about today show I am going to get you some pictures with a story.

A couple of days ago I was on Mill Avenue and I unfortunately go a flat. So, I very slowly rolled over to a bike shop. Damn, that was a pain in the ass. So, here are a couple of pictures.

changing-my-wheel.jpg

bike-guys.jpg

A couple of nights ago I went to a Keb Mo’ concert and it was a blast. I went with a couple of friends that just got from Guatamala. Erika and I were going to visit them if it hadn’t been for the accident. the Best part is I got video. Justin ole’ buddy this is for you…enjoy.

This picture is something I have wanted to have for sometime and I finally got it. And all of you also get to see the pink couch.

couch-i.jpg

couch-ii.jpg

Make this day the greatest. `

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

8 responses to “Pictures

  1. Sharon

    April 17, 2007 at 10:35 am

    Hey Joel
    I was talking w/ someone at work and thought about you doing the peer mentoring here at St. Joe’s. The head of SCI here is Carol Browner and her number is 602-406-3102, if your interested! Hope all is well!

    Sharon… soon to be Duckwiler

     
  2. MAtthew Unger

    April 17, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    pink couch really suits ya, lol.

    glad to hear things are going good 😀

     
  3. Matt

    April 17, 2007 at 2:26 pm

    Lookin good ole buddy! I can’t say the same for the pepto bismal pink couch, but to each his own and I am happy your happy! Hope tomorrow is a good day for ya.
    Peace,
    Matt

     
  4. Beth Hansen

    April 17, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    Hmmmm, well, it’s pink alright! You definitely look cozy sitting on it though.

    I like the pics at the bike shop. man, flats are a pain in the ass. I got one on the Mass Ave bridge once–not a safe place to have to stop and fix up your ride. Yuck!

    We should chat soon about your upcoming trip to the grand old city of Boston. I need details! That’s just how I am . . .

    Love
    Beth

     
  5. Eric

    April 17, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice! Keep riding my good man!

     
  6. jess

    April 17, 2007 at 9:24 pm

    Joel, you are lookin’ really good, really good, really good!!!!

    BIG pimpin’ !!!

    Love,
    Jess

     
  7. big jonny

    April 20, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Talk about a blast from the past – I worked at Earnhardt Schwinn.

    Damn. Life is funny like that sometimes.

     
  8. Laurie Marta

    April 22, 2007 at 12:10 pm

    Hi Joel,

    I luv your pink couch. It looks real comfy. You have lots of decorating possibilites there. Add a few unique hand-painted decorative pillows and you’ll have a dynamite focal point.

    Concerning your conversations with the ladies at the bus stops…there are always the extremes. I am a Christian and the only things I have given up in my life are the things I did not want. I still drink when I want to, I just don’t get drunk. There are many liberties in God, but you have to use temperance in them. Every day I have to make choices, and if I make the right ones, there is peace in it.

    Have a great day, Laurie

     

Leave a Reply

 
