RSS

Customer Service

26 Mar

Oh my God… If I never have to call customer service for a large company ever again I will live a happy life. You call these companies looking for simple assistance and you end up spending thirty minutes talking to this computer that gets you no where. After trying to communicate with this computer some overpaid person goes ahead and asks you the same damn questions. These people on the other side of the line don’t really know what they are doing. They spend two weeks learning just enough to sound like they what they are doing, but they really have no idea. I swear I lost three hours of my life trying to get internet and television setup. Who ever was the brain child for the modern customer service should be shot.

Today I took the opportunity to clean up the house and organize some paperwork.

Tomorrow a buddy is helping me get out and take a look at some classic cars to look at. Since finding a vehicle that will work for me is difficult I am thinking about a classic car. I am thinking a 69’ Impala convertible. Maybe a 50’s Chevy. I am not sure but my thinking since life has taken a new turn and I might as well take this turn with style. Of course, nobody thinks this is a good idea. But, like the dodge commercials say; take life by the horns. I will let you know what happens.

A couple of days ago I joined Erika to go over the local Ronald McDonald House and cooked dinner. I really enjoyed helping out and make a fine dinner. Since my accident I have learned the fulfillment of helping those that need a hand. Before I would not have so receptive to helping those who need a little hand. I wish would have learned this lesson long before life changed.

I have been long overdue on pictures.

mtn-bike.jpg

blog-dump.jpg

nuggs-game.jpg

ella.jpg

st-patrick.jpg

amber.jpg

spring-training-ii.jpg

 
10 Comments

Posted by on March 26, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

10 responses to “Customer Service

  1. MAtthew Unger

    March 27, 2007 at 6:57 am

    Just got to love customer service now-a-days. We had to deal with one not to long ago with a computer issue, and it’s even funner to talk with someone that speaks broken english at best, lol.

    glad to hear you are getting out more. It was good to see ya last week here at the office.

    As far as vehicles go, you’d look great in a classic.

    I’d suggest maybe a camaro or mustang classic with teh convertible, but ………

     
  2. Dominic Lovely

    March 27, 2007 at 11:09 am

    If your into classic cars check out this dealership in Portland next time your up in the area. The shop is called Memory Lane and I think they have a site (memorylane.com). They only sell really nice, mostly restored cars. You’ll end up paying close to as much as a newer car but you can’t beat the styling. that is one bad@ss looking bike you got yourself there as well! Looks like you’ve been having alot of fun lately….Keep it up! Oh, and I want to see some downhill action shots of you on that bike when you get a chance:)

    Dom

     
  3. Emily (Burden) Perrotto

    March 27, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    Looks like you’re doing great Joel! I don’t know if you remember, but my first car in high school was ’65 Oldsmobile Starfire. That baby could fit about 10 passengers and had crazy horsepower. I think you’d look pretty fly in something like that. Happy car hunting!

     
  4. Sharon Bodle

    March 27, 2007 at 6:15 pm

    Joel,
    Thanks for posting more pix. Can you tell us more about how the bike works? Looks like you are lying on your front on the bike. A friend of mine does wheelchair races with her custom bike, but it is not this style. It’s good to see you out with friends enjoying the various activities. Tell Erika I like the shorter hair she is sporting.
    Classic cars – wow, now you are talking some of the vehicles many of us “parental units” grew up driving. . . . do I feel a little old? Yes! Personally, I’m partial to the Olds Cutlass Super Sport, now that baby could really pick up and move!
    We won’t even go into my dislike of customer service departments; especially computer support (why they assume a woman would be totally inept or ignorant is beyond me – I keep 150 systems going on three networks – I have NO patience for that type of customer service rep) and I won’t mention the last company I dealt with!
    Keep the posts coming,
    Sharon

     
  5. T

    March 27, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    hey, you should come to mn and try getting in and out of my chevy, it’s a ’57. i was gone for a week and missed alot but am caught up now that i’m back.
    T

     
  6. Matt

    March 28, 2007 at 5:37 am

    Joel,
    Good luck car hunting, I would love to be shopping for a classic car, awesome idea!! The new bike looks pretty sweet!!! The photos were pretty cool too. I hope everyday brings you more triumphs. As always, great to read your posts.
    Matt

     
  7. Loren and Susan Melvin

    March 28, 2007 at 9:51 am

    Hi Joel,

    Customer service–I let Loren deal with it . He has more

    patience than I do!!!!!! The pictures are great. Car shopping

    sounds fun. You are one busy man. Have a great day Joel.

    Love,Love, Susan and Loren

     
  8. Peter Scanlon

    March 28, 2007 at 10:22 am

    Joel,

    I want to second Sharon’s suggestion: tell us more about the mountain bike.

    And any time you want to start fire-bombing the c.s. call centers, you know I’m your guy.

    Pete

     
  9. Eric Hansen

    March 28, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    Love the photos! Good to see you enjoying life.

    How about a Pink Fiero? It would match your Pink bottle. C’mon, what do you say?

     
  10. John Vcelka

    March 29, 2007 at 10:51 am

    I think a Pink Bug woud be more reliable than a Fiero.

    Well, two weeks have gone by and not a single phone call from you… You know you are supposed to send me your information. having a little Joel withdrawal over here.

    Things at the hospital are still moving along. My being gone for a week has caused me to not really know anyone in there right now. I spend the last couple days with Anthony as he leaves tomorrow.

    Oh yeah, the bike has healed and is back on the trails again. It misses you.
    John

     

Leave a Reply

 
