RSS

Signing Off

15 Mar

Well, my journey here at Craig has come to a close. By the time you have read this I will be on my way home to Arizona. I don’t know what to expect. But what I do know is that every 24 hours the sun rises again and we all have to get out of bed and live the day. Tomorrow the sun will rise and I will have to live the day.

Erika arrived today and I couldn’t be happier. We went to dinner and had a great time.

I appreciate everyone who came to visit me while I was here at Craig. I wish I had to the words to fully show my appreciation for your support.

I guess this is it. Signing of from Craig. More adventures are on my horizon.

 
18 Comments

Posted by on March 15, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

18 responses to “Signing Off

  1. Bryan Yates

    March 15, 2007 at 8:36 pm

    Biyacondios Craig. Hola Phoenix. Jess, Jamysen and I cannot wait to see you guys in AZ. We’ll be down there soon.

     
  2. Bryan Yates

    March 15, 2007 at 10:53 pm

    I guess I should speel it right for the spanish speakers out there.
    VAYA Con Dios Craig.

     
  3. John and Juli Begley

    March 16, 2007 at 4:29 am

    Here in San Antonio, it is….adiós el Hospital de Craig. Hola Arizona!!!

     
  4. Matt

    March 16, 2007 at 7:29 am

    Congrats Joel!! Safe travels and looking forward to hearin about your successful transition in AZ!
    Matt and Amy

     
  5. Brian Dietzen

    March 16, 2007 at 10:26 am

    Safe travels to AZ bud! Always in our prayers. Congrats!
    -Brian

     
  6. Janis

    March 16, 2007 at 12:31 pm

    Happy, happy day. On to the next adventure. Much love, Janis

     
  7. Deb & Larry royds

    March 16, 2007 at 1:23 pm

    Best of luck as you start on the next leg of your journey. Thank you for sharing your personal thoughts, fears and joys with all of us. God Bless. Best of luck to you and Erika – keep on blogging. Hope to see you in Az next time we are in town.
    Deb & Larry Royds

     
  8. Beth Hansen

    March 16, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    Good luck with the transition. I’ll talk to you soon!

    Beth

     
  9. marcia

    March 16, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    Happy trails to you, Here’s to a new phase, a better phase, new horizons. Love, Marcia (Jessie’s Mom)

     
  10. Laurie Marta

    March 16, 2007 at 3:57 pm

    Dear Joel,

    Every day is a new adventure, and when the sun rises on the morrow, greet it with anticipation. Believe in yourself and know that whatever you set your mind to do, you can accomplish through creativity and fortitude. When those moments of frustration come, remember all of your family and friends who support you through love and prayers.

    Vaya con Dios, for sure. With God nothing is impossible.

    Laurie

    PS Congratulations to you and Erika on your anniversay!

     
  11. Peter Scanlon

    March 16, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    Joel,

    Good on you, amigo – way to get the job done. We’re looking forward to seeing you over a pint of Four Peaks.

    Best,

    Pete

     
  12. Eric Hansen

    March 16, 2007 at 5:17 pm

    Hola Amigo – Talk to you on the other side!

     
  13. Dyan Orsello

    March 16, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    Joel,

    I can’t imagine how you feel, but I know you will get through it.
    I hope you will continue to blog as faithfully as you have been there at Craig. What will everyone do without your words of wisdom and insight? Congrats on your 2 years with Erika, I can’t remember that far back. Please take good care of yourself in AZ.

    Love you,
    Dyan

     
  14. Adele and Steve Hansen

    March 17, 2007 at 12:00 pm

    We wish you the best…and then some!

    Adele and Steve

     
  15. Lee Bentz

    March 17, 2007 at 1:02 pm

    Joel and Erika:

    Hope you had a safe trip home and that all went well.

    Congratulations on your 2nd anniversary. Have a fun night out tonight!

    Love, Lee et al

     
  16. John and Juli Begley

    March 17, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    Happy St. Patricks day… are you home yet???? Post as soon as you can.

     
  17. Jessie Aufderheide

    March 17, 2007 at 9:10 pm

    Adios Craig. Holla new challenges. Go get ’em Joel!

     
  18. Erin Carson

    March 18, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    I hope all is going well down in Arizona! I just wanted you to know that we are thinking of you and hoping this transition is going really smoothly.
    Miss you Joel!

     

Leave a Reply

 
