RSS

The Future

14 Mar

It is the eve of my departure here at Craig and I have this nervousness about the future. I wish I knew that everything is going to turn out alright when I leave here. I wish I knew what is going to happen over the next few days and months. But I can’t. I just have to live them and enjoy everyday for what it is. Living everyday for what it is something we struggle to do. All of us are trained to look ahead and plan for the future. Growing up we were not taught to the concept of living today for today. I guess what I am saying to with the change in my life I want to know everything is going to turn out as well as I hope and that I can live again on my own. I wish I could explain the nervousness of the future for me but I can’t. I am hope all of you can join me as I take my next steps in life. I am sure I will be an interesting journey.

Erika comes tomorrow. I am sure all of you know I am going to say next and I am going to say it anyway. I am really excited to see her. It has been a long time…too long. We are going to get packed up and head back to Tempe on Friday and start living life together again. It is our 2nd year anniversary on Saturday and we are going to go out and have FUN.

Tomorrow is also my last game day. I always enjoyed game day. Game day was always a break from the challenges from this place. It was a brief time we can just have fun. I am looking forward to game day. I have missed too many by being down on bed rest.

Well I think I am off to bed to watch Lost. It should be good.

I also want to say….it is good to be back. Thanks for all your support while I was down. It kept me going through the long days.

Have a good Thursday,

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

8 responses to “The Future

  1. Brian Dietzen

    March 14, 2007 at 11:02 pm

    I’m so glad you’re back at it Joel. You may struggle with your quesions and doubts, but as anyone who reads this blog with any regularity can tell you, you constantly remain inspiring. Congrats to both you and erika on the two years! And have safe travels back to AZ!
    Kel and I hope to see you guys this summer out in Cali
    -Brian

     
  2. Matt

    March 15, 2007 at 5:21 am

    Can’t tell ya how good it is to read the blog first thing in the day, thanks for making my day a lot better!! I am excited for you Joel. You have shown some amazing determination and positivity and I am sure that will help you conquer the next step. Good luck with the move back home and looking forward to hangin out again someday soon. Just because you go back to AZ doesn’t mean you can slack on the blog!!!
    Take care buddy,
    Matt

     
  3. Bill Wilhelm

    March 15, 2007 at 5:33 am

    Good luck – not that you’ll need it. You’ve got everything going for you – especially both of your positive, can-do attitudes.

    Bill

     
  4. Elna and George

    March 15, 2007 at 6:10 am

    Hey, Joel…
    It’s great to see you back on the blog and know that you are up and about again. Even greater to see your plans for heading back to Arizona. We wish you all the best with the future. You have a great attitude and a great support group. No doubt there will also be some great medical and therapy people to continue helping with your progress.
    Please keep us up to date with your progress and new adventures. And have a great night out with Erika for your 2nd anniversary.
    Love and Hugs, Elna and George…

     
  5. Dominic Lovely

    March 15, 2007 at 8:28 am

    Joel,
    Congrats on moving out, and an even bigger congrats for your 2 year anniversary! I hope you guys have a blast this weekend, and I’ll be sending you positive thoughts.
    Dom

     
  6. Holly Bob, Andy, Liz

    March 15, 2007 at 9:48 am

    Joel, We will miss you here in Colorado. We are very happy to see you get on with your new life. There will be a lot of interesting challenges. Take it slow and easy. Be Patient! I know it’s hard when your young and have lots of energy. But take your time! You will conquer the world and all it has to offer. Take – One day at a time! Now that I have offered my opinion – remember that us old dinosaurs have experienced a lot in our lives and really are not as dumb as we look. Call us if you need us. We will be there in a flash. Same goes for Erika. Take good care of each other. Congratulations 2 years! Amazing! Lots of Love

     
  7. John and Juli Begley

    March 15, 2007 at 11:17 am

    All of life’s new adventures are frightening. I just graduated from UT with my Bachelors in Nursing….now I have to take care of sick people!!!! I’m nervous too. I think both of us will be just dandy. I have always found that there is a very fine line between the emotions of nervousness and excitement and some times it is hard to tell which is which…..
    Say hello to Erika… and Happy Anniversary to the both of you.
    God Bless.

     
  8. T

    March 15, 2007 at 12:26 pm

    hey, glad to know your back on the blog. as bryan said it feels like bolg wthdrawl when theres nothing new to read. i know the feeling of not moving along when you feel like you should be.
    T

     

Leave a Reply

 
