RSS

I’m Back

13 Mar

I’m back. I am back up and moving again. It was a difficult time being down for two weeks. I was frustrated. But I am up and I have my new wheelchair. Today feels good.

I was originally going to leave last week, but that didn’t happen. So, I am leave Craig and Colorado, again, on Friday. As I have said before I am a little nervous about leaving. But being back home and with Erika will be nice. I can begin to live my life again.

Yesterday Justin and his family came down for a visit. Justin brought his 3 week old baby. Very cute. I will have a picture up as soon as I can.

Now I am back I will start writing again. So, keep checking back in for more updates.

I also want to thank all those who came to visit while I was down. It was a nice break during the day.

Joel

 
22 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

22 responses to “I’m Back

  1. John and Juli Begley

    March 13, 2007 at 10:28 am

    W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L!! I am so glad you are up again. How are you feeling? Keep us all posted.

     
  2. Matt

    March 13, 2007 at 10:29 am

    Fantastic news my man!!! Its good to hear your up and running, I hope the healing continues on. Looking forward to hearing about your move to AZ!!!
    Matt

     
  3. Jason Burch

    March 13, 2007 at 10:48 am

    It’s great that you are back on-line and feeling better. We are thinking about you constantly. Carmen and I look forward the exiting move back to Arizona, and then CA!

     
  4. mb

    March 13, 2007 at 11:10 am

    Joel,
    Glad to hear the news…Arizona will be blessed with your presence, Colorado will be missing you! 🙂
    Cheers,
    MB

     
  5. Peter Scanlon

    March 13, 2007 at 11:16 am

    Joel,

    Awesome. The internet wasn’t the same without you. Good luck with the move, and keep the updates coming. Best to E.

    Cheers, amigo.

    Pete

     
  6. Amy Hansen

    March 13, 2007 at 11:21 am

    It’s so great to hear from you again! I’m sure the last couple of weeks must have been extremely frustrating. I’m so glad you’re up and around again.

     
  7. Bry, Jess and Jamysen

    March 13, 2007 at 12:30 pm

    All I can say is “YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS”

     
  8. Sharon Bodle

    March 13, 2007 at 2:36 pm

    Hooray! So good to hear you are up and around again. Missed your inputs. I know you are anxious about the move back to Arizona and that you are looking forward to being home and with Erika every day. We will be thinking of you as your last few days at Craig come to an end and you make this momentous move!

     
  9. Deb & Larry royds

    March 13, 2007 at 3:46 pm

    Yipee! we missed your blogging and your daiily dose of inspiration! hope you are close to getting back to Az and Erica and the next chapter of your llifkre!

     
  10. Deb & Larry royds

    March 13, 2007 at 3:46 pm

    Yipee! we missed your blogging and your daiily dose of inspiration! hope you are close to getting back to Az and Erica and the next chapter of your llifkre!

     
  11. cuz paul

    March 13, 2007 at 3:53 pm

    “Don’t call it a comeback, Joel’s been here for years”
    -L.L. Cool J

     
  12. Lee Bentz

    March 13, 2007 at 4:21 pm

    All is right with the world. It’s wonderful to have you back on track. Just 2 more days at Craig and then adios! Great, but I will miss the opportunity to visit you.

    Michael may be on the news tonight. Excel Energy has already bought this year’s solar house (the competition isn’t until Oct.) so things are going well. I am really proud of him!

    I went to the eye Dr. today, so spent the rest of the day looking like a real stoner with my huge dilated pupils. Since I was in Boulder, I fit right in with the rest of the crowd.

    Joel, you have touched many lives with your blogs. You have taught a lot of people to put things into perspective and be grateful for what they have. I hope you continue blogging because I would certainly miss your insights and your compassion for others.

    Love, Lee et al

     
  13. Brian Dietzen

    March 13, 2007 at 9:33 pm

    Awesome! It’s great to hear that you’re back at it again! I’m glad I got to see you, and I hope that this next chapter: “The Big Move” treats you well. Congrats, and I look forward to more posts!
    -B

     
  14. Ross & Amber

    March 13, 2007 at 11:21 pm

    What a happy!! It is sooo good to read your thoughts again! I cant wait to see you in PHX!! If you are around this weekend and not too busy…I would love to see you!!
    We have all missed you so much!
    ~Amber

     
  15. Beth Hansen

    March 14, 2007 at 4:24 am

    Good news Joel. How’s the chair? I’m dying to hear all the nitty gritty therapy details. But I’ll just have to give you a ring for that!

    Keep doing those pressure reliefs now that you’re up and about again!

    (Sorry, the therapist in me can’t help it!).

    Love
    Beth

     
  16. LaNae

    March 14, 2007 at 7:18 am

    Yippee! We’re glad to see your “blog” is back! We’ve missed your postings and insights!

    Change can be unpleasant or frightening to many of us. I know that with your positive attitude and strength your move to an independent life in Arizona (and California???) will soon be as “old hat” as wheeling around Craig. Your enforced rest hopefully served to gather your strength to move to this new phase.

    Please know that our thoughts are always with you and we look foward to hearing from you about your new adventures.

    LaNae

     
  17. Dyan Orsello

    March 14, 2007 at 8:45 am

    That’s great news. I’m sure that it won’t take long to feel at ease outside of Craig. Sounds like you have great support in AZ too.
    Wow just a day away. Good luck and waiting to read your next blog.

    Love you,
    Dyan

     
  18. eecarson

    March 14, 2007 at 9:07 am

    So good to hear Joel!!!

    The end of this week is going to be very exciting for you, Kyle and I will be thinking of you a lot this next weekend! Thank you for being an inspiration to me… I look forward to the blogs ahead with all your amazing insight!

     
  19. Lacy

    March 14, 2007 at 11:37 am

    I am absolutely thrilled that you are back at it Joel!! I was going a little crazy without my daily dose of “what is Joel up to today.” Best of luck for the upcoming week, I am very excited for you that you get to go home!!

    Take Care,

    Lacy

     
  20. Loren and Susan Melvin

    March 14, 2007 at 12:11 pm

    GREAT NEWS JOEL

    Happy times are waiting for you. We wish you all the

    best always.

    Love,Love, Susan and Loren

     
  21. Clay

    March 14, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    Joel,
    Good to have you back. Let me know when you are in Tempe and are ready for some company. I know a few people in Tucson with nothing better to do than go to Phoenix for the weekend to see an old friend.

    Clay

     
  22. Laurie Marta

    March 15, 2007 at 12:01 am

    Dear Joel,

    Great news! I wish you success with each new venture. You’ve got what it takes to make it.

    Take care,
    Laurie

     

Leave a Reply

 
