RSS

Avalanche

01 Feb

I just got back from the Avalanche game and I am feeling fantastic. I was able to get out of Craig and live life again. The best way I can describe my feeling is that I was: free. I felt whole again. I felt like an adult again. I wish everyone could see my ear-to-ear smile.

I want to give Dave Reed a million thanks. He was so kind to pick me up at Craig and bring me to the game and back to Craig again. Thanks again.

I will admit, it was a little difficult to get in his car, but that was apart of the adventure tonight.

I got some good shots from the game I will have them on tomorrow.

With Erika here tomorrow I hope to keep this good mood truckin’.

Have a good Friday everyone.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

10 responses to “Avalanche

  1. Peter Scanlon

    February 1, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    Hockey?

    Dude…seriously…HOCKEY??

    Good thing the Superbowl is this weekend. Watch it, enjoy it, and maybe we won’t send you off to Canada.

    Nah, just farkin’ witcha. I just can’t imagine going out into the snow and then into an ice rink. Seems somehow….Canadian in nature.

    Keep on a-keepin’ on.

    Pete

     
  2. NORM BIEHL

    February 2, 2007 at 6:58 am

    ! ! !GOOOD,,,MORNING…FELLOW HOCKEY FAN…SOUNDS GREAT AND NOW YOUR BEST FRIEND & FAMILY COMING THIS WEEKEND…I’LL WORK ON CONVERTING YOU TO, RED WING, HOCKEY FAN…. SEE YOU SUNDAY… N & S…….

     
  3. Matt

    February 2, 2007 at 8:51 am

    Right on! Always wanted to see an av’s game. Glad you had a good time. Will be watchin the Colorado Eagles play the Austin Ice Bats next weekend or so in TX, live hockey is a great time. Keep on rollin with the good spirits my man!! Wont be postin anything this weekend cause ill be haulin the rig to austin so have a great weekend with Erica and I am already lookin forward to catching up on your posts on Monday.
    Take er’ easy.
    Matt

     
  4. Ken

    February 2, 2007 at 9:24 am

    Go SJ Sharks! Next time you hit the Bay area we’ll take a trip to the Shark Tank and you can watch a real team skate.

     
  5. Bry, Jess and Jamysen

    February 2, 2007 at 10:20 am

    It’s amazing the things we do that make us seem alive. I can totally understand how a NHL hockey game can do that. Those guys are so fast and skate so hard. I’m glad you got to “escape” to the real world, you needed it, and as you get good at it, you’ll be doing it more and more. I’m proud of ya. See ya soon

     
  6. Brian Dietzen

    February 2, 2007 at 11:17 am

    Dude, I love Broncos football, but Avs hockey has to be one of the most exciting sporting events one can witness in person. Awesome. As you said, now your job is to just keep that good mood truckin’. Have a great weekend with Erika.
    -Brian

     
  7. Gil and Bernadette

    February 2, 2007 at 12:07 pm

    Joel,
    What a blog…I could feel your excitement!! That’s so great that you were able to go to the game. It got you pummped up for the big weekend…Erika, super bowl and super birthday!
    Keep on truckin’!!
    Bernadette

     
  8. John and Juli Begley

    February 2, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    If you like the Sharks….my nephew and Jessica’s cousin is Matt Carle.. Plays for SJ Sharks….played for DU. Won Hobie Baker Award in 2006…

     
  9. Eric Hansen

    February 2, 2007 at 5:07 pm

    Nothing like a good sporting event to get the ticker moving. If you want to watch a real hockey team, check your local listings for a Buffalo Sabres game 🙂

    Looking forward to seeing you next weekend. Have a great bday and enjoy the Super Bowl.

     
  10. Karyl Thurston

    February 3, 2007 at 5:53 am

    Happy Birthday Joel
    The Big 3-0
    Remember birthdays are like martinis…after a few you don’t bother to count them!
    You might see this message several times as it seems I’m blog challenged. Karyl

     

Leave a Reply

 
