RSS

Keep those postings coming!

07 Jan

Hi, everyone out in “Blogland.” It’s me, Rory, and I am finally blogging. I want to thank all of you out there for your encouraging words to Joel and Erika. They really appreciate the postings you have been sending. In fact, they play a little game with your comments. Erika reads them and Joel has to guess who sent them. So I’m hoping that all of who are reading the blog, post your well wishes to them with just a tiny hint of who is sending them.

We had a great day today playing “Taboo” with the Asmuths and are hoping to make Sunday afternoons “Game Day”. There are plenty of games here but feel free to bring your own favorite.

I will never be able to thank everyone enough for all the love and support you have given to me and my family.

Rory

 
11 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

11 responses to “Keep those postings coming!

  1. Eric

    January 8, 2007 at 1:24 am

    Tell Joel the Donkeys suck — guess who posted that 🙂

     
  2. Eric

    January 8, 2007 at 1:26 am

    Joel – Sorry, couldn’t resist. I look forward sharing some beers with you when the time is right. Love ya, E.

     
  3. Peter Scanlon

    January 8, 2007 at 5:55 am

    Eric’s right – the Donkeys do suck. Just ask Clay.

    P

     
  4. NORM BIEHL

    January 8, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    GOOOOOOOD!!!!! MORNING***** JOEL IN THE WINDY CITY DENVER. COLORADO AND YES THE DONKEYS DO SUCK !!!!!!!!! TODAY IS YOUR DAY******DO **IT TO**IT

     
  5. Janis

    January 8, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    Joel,
    As an old woman who knows nothing about sports I will go along with the majority and say the Donkeys do suck ( whoever they might be). Am looking to book a flight from no-snow state to much-snow state to visit soon. Much love, Janis

     
  6. Clay

    January 8, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    Joel – is there a way you can screen postings? Specifically these Eric and Pete characters. Ask Eric how many games the raiders won this year – two was it? Don’t let him fool you with the “I’m a Saints fan now” response. I’m not sure what Pete’s excuse is. When you came over to watch the Broncos games didn’t you have to explain to him what a field goal was…..

    I’m going to try to get up there in the next few months. Keep working hard brother.
    Clay

     
  7. Janice

    January 9, 2007 at 3:38 am

    Good Grief, It’s half time and the Gators are tearing it up. What’s that about? I’m not a football fan and I don’t watch much football but I’m smart enough to know the Buckeye’s are not doing well. 34 to 14 is a disgrace!

    I’m hoping that this turns around in the second half or I will have a lot of depressed family members. I was told if they lose not to call.

    Janice

     
  8. NORM BIEHL

    January 9, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    GOOOOOOOOD*****((*MORNING JOEL HAY HOW ABOUT THOES GARORS**AND NOW GET READY FOR THE **RED WINGS** TO SMOKE THE AVES…AND MOST OF ALL REMEMBER YOUR A VERY GIFTED PERSON

     
  9. Dowd Family

    January 9, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    Alright Rory! Pretty good for your first blog. Personally I think you are a better barber than Justin. Hide the scissors please.
    Saw Joel in person last week when he did the wheelies. What an athlete! It feels like we visit everyday because of the blog. Thanks so much for this. LeMoine

     
  10. Joan Martin (Sackheim Wunsch)

    January 16, 2007 at 4:38 am

    Hi Rory and Joel,

    LeMoine gave me the website for Joel. It’s been great to see your progress and strength, Joel. I’ve also enjoyed seeing familiar names of wonderful students and families that I had in 6th grade at Niwot or Sunset!!

    I’ve heard Craig is the BEST. Take care and I want you to know that both of you are in my thoughts and prayers!

    This is my first at Blogging, I hope it goes through!

    Sincerely,
    Joan Martin

     
  11. Lee Bentz

    January 17, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    Hi, Joel:

    I’m so impressed with all that you are doing! Geez, lots of hard work.

    I’ve been waiting for the “dust to settle” and routines to become routines before I visit. I’d like to come this Saturday or Sunday – any time left on your busy weekend social calendar?

    Of course, this depends on my having a car. Abby took my car up to ski in Breck and it was 11 below zero. It didn’t start. It is now on an extended vacation in Dillon waiting for some TLC. It took 5 telephone calls to even find someone to look at it. My car is like a giant rolling purse to me – everything I could ever need while out is stashed in there (with the exception of a new battery). I feel bereft without it.

    Abby and I had brunch with Holly and Lizzy yesterday at Lucille’s in Longmont. Glad we squeaked that in before Bob & Holly left today. They’re going to be gone a long time! After brunch, we took Av & Liz to a shoe store and they hit up the moms for two pairs each. Why are mothers such suckers where their daughters are concerned?

    Nina the (dog) went ballistic barking earlier today. Turns out there was a huge coyote cruising through the next door neighbors’ yard. The alpacas were very curious, but also frightened. Dog-type things are their only natural enemies. We also have 2 great horned owls living behind us. Since I am such a late night person, I get to hear them having conversations at 3 am.

    I had 11 women over for Bunco last night. I am surprised I’m still standing. The evening included much wine, food and desserts. Very rowdy group. All three cats went into hiding and didn’t show up again until after everyone left.

    Hope to see you this weekend. Pick out a game.

    Love and hugs, Lee

     

Leave a Reply

 
