RSS

Day Two

28 Dec

It’s Day Two at Craig. I had a number of tests today. Met a lot of people that will be taking care of me. I can’t say I remember all their names, but I will as time goes on. The other good news is that I got in the wheelchair for a couple of hours. It was nice to get up and move around in the facility. The wheelchair here in Craig is certianly nicer that the one in Flagstaff. The Flagstaff wheel chair was about 20 years old.The rehab has not started yet, but when it does it will be kicking my ass.

Mom came down to Craig, and we are going to cut my hair tommorrow. I don’t think I am going to go full buzz yet, but it is coming. As soon as I get the cut all of you will get pictures.

Tommorrow I have Phyisical Therapy (PT) and Occupational Therapy (OT), and I believe this will kick off the rehab. Wish me luck.

Once again, I want to thank for your support and words. Erika says hello. I couldn’t do what I am doing without her. Her support means so much to me.

— Joel

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2006 in Previous Posts

 

7 responses to “Day Two

  1. John and Juli Begley

    December 28, 2006 at 5:21 am

    Dear Joel,
    So glad you are back in Colorado and beginning your adventure. God has certainly blessed you with the BEST and STRONGEST network of friends and family. What a great support system you have. You are in our prayers daily. Keep up your spirit and give 110% to your PT/OT.
    Happy Holidays to you and Erika

     
  2. Ken

    December 28, 2006 at 6:06 am

    I say don’t cut the hair till you’re back on your feet.

     
  3. Debbie Royds

    December 28, 2006 at 2:02 pm

    Hi Joel and Erika. Glad to here that you arrived safely in Colorado before the next round of snow! You are an inspiration – sounds like your days will be full and intense. Keep looking forward and keep smiling! God bless as you begin this part of your journey and we hope to see you soon!
    Deb & Larry Royds

     
  4. Suze Biehl

    December 28, 2006 at 2:18 pm

    Good morning…

    It is so good having you here in Colorado, especially BEFORE this next storm arrives. I keep in touch with your mom and so we feel very “up to date” with you and your progress. You are very dear to our hearts in our household, and we keep you close to our hearts…..I’m sure you will enjoy feeling your ass–even though it will be kicked, hard….. Say hello to Erica, I’m sure she will feel like she has been whipped, also.
    with love Suze and Norm

     
  5. Janis

    December 28, 2006 at 2:40 pm

    Joel,
    Glad to hear you’re back in Colorado and getting settled in.
    Good luck with rehab, that should get your heart rate up there.
    You and Erika are very special people. You both will make it. Much love, Janis

     
  6. Renee

    December 28, 2006 at 3:11 pm

    Hi Joel,

    I’m excited to hear your physical therapy will start right away. I’ll be praying that you work hard and have the energy to show those people at Craig what you’ve got. šŸ™‚
    Say hi to Erika for me.

    Hopefully, Clay and I will be able to make it up there soon to visit with you. Weather permitting we might be up there sooner than later.

    Renee

     
  7. Russell S.

    December 28, 2006 at 3:54 pm

    Joel,

    Good luck with the rehab! I wish you the best!

    -Russell (from ASU)

     

Leave a Reply

 
